Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Diss Rugby Club app


Under 15s - Match centre

Sun 13 Jan 11:00 - Cup Full time

Diss U15's 70 V 5 Crusaders


Comfortable Cup win

It was Crusaders who started the stronger team and a series of strong runs into the Diss 22 eventually paid dividends for them and they crossed the Diss try line to lead 0-5 with only 5 minutes of the game elapsed. Diss responded by starting to play to their strengths. On 10 minutes Joe Jermy made a run through the Crusaders backs and passed to captain Fred Potter to score under the posts. Ben Waters converted 7-5
The forwards were winning good ball at the rucks and feeding the backs and as the ball went wide Finlay Martin came into the line from full back at pace and scored 14-5
Crusaders kicked off and the ball was caught by Lucas Dade-Ricketts who ran unopposed to score. 21-5
With 1/2 time nearing Ben Waters set off another strong run and popped the ball to Joe Jermy to score 28-5
Diss made 8 changes at 1/2 time and with Bryce Cochrane now at 10 he kicked through and chased his own ball to collect and score 35-5
Josh Hayhoe caught the ball from the restart made a good run before passing to Stan Spurdens to score 42-5
Bryce Cochrane was having his best game of the season since coming on and following a scrum he took the ball on to score 49-5
Bryce was also responsible for the next try after a incisive kick through the Crusaders backs led to a try 56-5. Crusaders were offered the opportunity to stop the game at this point but they gallantly played on. Mofe Ben-Edigbe was also a 1/2 time sub who took off on a long run dodging his way through the Crusaders pack for a fine individual try. 63-5 All the trys had been converted by Ben Waters up until this point and when he read the Crusaders back line and grabbed an interception try it was Bryce Cochrane who stepped up to slot the last one. 70 -5
Although this is 3 out of 3 wins in the cup there is tougher opposition ahead and Diss will need to maintain their winning ways

Team selection

Team selection has not been published for this fixture yet.


Loading comments


Club sponsors